Diploma Programme (11-12) » IB Diploma Programme (11-12)

IB Diploma Programme (11-12)

The International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme encompasses Junior year and Senior year. The courses are two years long and are divided into two categories, Standard Level (SL) and High Level (HL):

The courses for the Diploma Programme are as follows:

  • Math Analysis and Approaches SL
  • English Lit
  • Chemistry SL
  • Arabic HL
  • Business Management
  • IB History of Africa and the Middle East
  • Theory of Knowledge
  • Islamic Studies
  • Tafseer of the Qur'an

Every IB course contains assessments that test the students' level in the course and determine their IB grades. Along with the courses, students must complete what is known as the Extended Essay and C.A.S (Creativity, Action, Service).